Product Ratings & Reviews

Here is how customers have reviewed and rated this product.

Trailer Wiring Kit YWJ500220 By Atlantic British For Land Rover LR3, Includes Flat-4 And 7-Way Connectors

55 reviews 4.9 out of 5 stars

Trailer Wiring Kit YWJ500220 By Atlantic British For Land Rover LR3, Includes Flat-4 And 7-Way Connectors

Item: YWJ500220ABP

Review this item

Positively happy

Posted 06-29-2022

Verified Purchase

By Doug Leeber

Parts was has ordered and fits as advertised, the delivery time was great


Easy enough to install

Posted 04-21-2022

Verified Purchase

By Joshua Custom Rozenhart

I thought the harness was easy enough to install. Connecting it up to existing ports was literally a snap. The one port did look like it was missing a small metal terminal (there were 3, and it looked like there should have been 4). The actual female ends to receive the trailer lights were difficult to install due to limited space and an older Land Rover where the threaded openings to receive the bolts were too rusted. I had to get smaller bolts with washers and nuts (and let me tell you, that was no easy task given how small the area was) Great service from this group, and it shipped fast.


Quality kit and works very well...but.

Posted 11-22-2021

Verified Purchase

By James Mangini

I found the video(s) and printed instructions to be a bit...lacking. Here's how "I" did it. First I dropped the upper harness wires (with the 2 rubber grommets) down through the opening below and let the two connecters hang below the bumper. Next, I fed the lower harness wires through the receptacle opening and behind the bumper toward the low tail light opening with fish tape. Exposing all connecters for easy access. Last and DEFINETLY not least. The 7-way receptacle. With the 4-way pointed to the center line I pushed THE LOWER HALF of the rept. in first. Then firmly pressed DOWN and IN. Top pops in. Using thin nails I lined up 3 screw holes and installed a screw. Rest, followed suit.


Very fine quality.

Posted 11-16-2021

Verified Purchase

By James Mangini

Works well as expected. Fish the lower wiring through the bumper hole towards the tail light opening FIRST. Leave a little slack to manipulate the 7 way. Note: the receptacle IS TIGHT. But it fits. Push the lower half of the receptacle in first. Then push it DOWN and IN the top half pops into place. Lastly, if you hold your mouth just right you'll get the mounting screws to bite.


Trailer wiring harness

Posted 08-11-2021

Verified Purchase

By David Bachman

This wiring harness and instructions are spot on. I have had anxiety about towing various trailers without a light connection. This was simple to install and gives me a lot of peace of mind.


quality product

Posted 07-15-2021

Verified Purchase

By Patrick LaComb

I was very impressed with the quality of this wiring kit, it is heavy gauge wire with a quality OEM style fit and finish. Installed in 20 minutes and you cant tell land rover didnt install it.


Easy Installation, Great Quality

Posted 07-13-2021

Verified Purchase

By Zachary Barnes

Haven't towed yet as I'm waiting on the tow hitch but the install was very easy with the provided instructions (complete with pictures). Quality feels really good too! My only concern is that the provided bolts to hold the bitch appear to be a galvanized steel which may rust over time. I'd much prefer to see stainless hardware in such a rust prone area.


Easy to install

Posted 04-06-2021

Verified Purchase

By Timothy Evans

This kit was perfect. It was easy to install and made adding the 7 way for towing super easy. The instructions are very good and the link they have to the customer install made it really easy to understand.


Wiring harness for trailer

Posted 03-11-2021

Verified Purchase

By Michael McElrath

The product worked great instructions were spot on installation was not complicated and has worked without fail


Trailer wiring harness

Posted 12-18-2020

Verified Purchase

By Landon Wilder

Great fit, easy to install. 10 mins start to finish.


Great fit

Posted 08-18-2020

Verified Purchase

By Adam Yancey

Came on time and install was as described


Easy installation

Posted 07-16-2020

Verified Purchase

By Rebecca Kuritz

Effortless installation. Highly recommend.


Great LR3 tow cable.

Posted 07-06-2020

Verified Purchase

By Thomas Fair

The cable worked perfectly but not certain what all the accessories were for.


Quick Review

Posted 06-29-2020

Verified Purchase

By Jacob Bannon

Great item, fits perfectly, easy install.


Great product

Posted 06-29-2020

Verified Purchase

By Victor Molina

Perfect fit, Easy install, great price!


Trailer wiring made easy!

Posted 06-23-2020

Verified Purchase

By Cordell Friesen

Great kit, a bit expensive but if you have ever tried to wire a land rover to a 4 wire plug; you will know this is worth the money. Directions and connections were good but I dropped one star for exact fit. It was a little tricky getting it into place on a 2005 LR3 and a couple of the fir tree connections didn't line up with anything. Overall good product.


Trailer Harness

Posted 06-22-2020

Verified Purchase

By Matthew Damron

Perfect Fit and easy to install with instructions provided!


Couldn’t be any better

Posted 06-19-2020

Verified Purchase

By Timothy Riddell

Great product. Everything was set up to make the installation as easy as possible. The instructions were awesome and it fit like it came from the factory. Atlantic British has saved me thousands in labor costs over the years.


wiring kit

Posted 06-17-2020

Verified Purchase

By Sir Cleveland Holloway

Fair priced


Good Deal

Posted 05-18-2020

Verified Purchase

By Bob Nitch

Bought the kit on sale...….good price, kit was delivered on time...…..no delays, kit fit like a glove with the vehicle harness. I did learn a few new words on the installation, but that was to be expected...….it's a Rover! LOL


Good product

Posted 05-08-2020

Verified Purchase

By Dana Snyder

Simple easy to install. Perfect fit.


Perfect once installed

Posted 05-04-2020

Verified Purchase

By RN Abba

Atlantic British how to videos were very helpful. Price and delivery was good. Tail light wiring installation was easy. Running the wiring along inside bumper, around obstacles and tight fitment through external side for plugs was a bit difficult but completed with patience. End result is great and works perfect.


Trailer wiring harness LR3

Posted 02-18-2020

Verified Purchase

By Richard Van Meeteren

Very pleased with this product, cost and shipping speed! Easy to install and plug n play! Many thanks to AB


Trailer Wiring Harness

Posted 07-25-2019

Verified Purchase

By Jason Taylor

Easy to install. Works great. Only complaint is the Snap/Ties are not located in the exact spot. It should have been left loose or unattached so I could have used them in the correct spot. I had to replace them to get the wiring harness attached to the frame and body.


Great product good quality easy installation

Posted 07-02-2019

Verified Purchase

By Joshua Fabricus

Harness is made very nice, not made with cheap components. Shipping was timely and easy to order. Great direction for installation 15/20 minutes


Great product easy to install

Posted 04-22-2019

Verified Purchase

By Francisco Rodriguez

This product was great super easy to install now I can pull my trailer and go fishing


Quality product

Posted 09-11-2018

Verified Purchase

By David Sicotte

Installed easily with enclosed instructions. Plus online video was helpful. Great deal!!!


Outstanding product!

Posted 08-27-2018

Verified Purchase

By daniel koch

This was literally “plug and play”! Instructions were straight forward and the installation took less than 30 minutes!


Great harness

Posted 08-26-2018

Verified Purchase

By Stephen Bruce

Very nice harness and easy to install on the LR3. I have the proximity sensors disabled so didn't need to go to a dealer to reconfigure the body control module for a trailer.


Great product, exact fit. great communication from the sales/shipping team.

Posted 08-22-2018

Verified Purchase

By Paul Davis

This kit fits exactly with all hardware and instructions, took me 30mins. start to finish in my driveway. The sales / shipping team kept me informed as to when the order was processed- packed- shipped. Excellent professional people to deal with. I will purchase from them without hesitation in the future.


As advertised

Posted 08-16-2018

Verified Purchase

By Joel Chase

Faster than expected shipping and installation took about 10 minutes. The video they have up for installation was helpful as well.


Exactly as described

Posted 06-20-2018

Verified Purchase

By Adam Bangay

The product is as simple to install as explained in the video, there really is nothing that comes up as a surprise during installation. It took me about 1.5 hours to do it (and I'm no mechanic). It's simple, comes with the screws to secure it in place as well as foam strips, little pin things and zip ties to get everything more or less professionally installed. This product cost me (with shipping to Canada) $255. The best quote from a mechanic was $750 to install a wiring harness. This was a no brainer for myself and glad I did.


Fantastic!

Posted 05-28-2018

Verified Purchase

By Jeffrey Lanoue

Beautifully made, exact length, high quality, 20 minutes to install. Hardest part was getting the plug block into the rear bumper. (Yes, it does really fit. Try sending it in upside down.)


Tow wore kit

Posted 05-17-2018

Verified Purchase

By Michael Gerson

Came fast, takes flat and round plug and mounts behind trim plate. Priced well below what local hitch franchise wanted to charge.


Great product with easy to follow instructions.

Posted 02-21-2018

Verified Purchase

By James Vandrell

Perfect fit, works exactly as expected. When installed it looks factory.


Great quality! Very well made and easy to install!

Posted 11-06-2017

Verified Purchase

By Paul Lewis

Product appeared to be OEM. I was surprised at how well made all the fittings and grommets were. I will feel confident in buying more products from this fine company! Thank you! P Lewis


It was very easy to instal.

Posted 10-09-2017

Verified Purchase

By Ali Shouga

Rating it from 1 - 10 it's defiantly a 10. I liked it very much and I will recommend it to all my friends and family.


Easy solution

Posted 08-24-2017

Verified Purchase

By Stephan Bradley

This is a "plug and play" solution and was an easy install. It takes a little wiggling to get the trailer end in place, but fits perfectly.


Great harness quick installation, only problem i had was my trailer is LED

Posted 04-18-2017

Verified Purchase

By matias rodriguez

Did not know product does not work as designed because early lr3 it's set up for Led trailers so you will get trailer lights flickering all else works well I'm going to try the LED resistor on my trailer lights


EXACT fit!!

Posted 05-27-2016

Verified Purchase

By Steven Dunphy

Took no time at all to install and easy instructions with pics. 40 mins and I was ready to plug in. Thanks guys!


screws were too long

Posted 05-02-2016

Verified Purchase

By Tucker Johnson

Everything worked great, but the screws were too long. The whole reason I went with this product rather than cobbling together a less expensive alternative was too have everything fit correctly and save me time in the installation process.


Very Easy to Install

Posted 04-18-2016

Verified Purchase

By Richard Bucher

The kit worked as described. The online video tutorial showed everything I needed to do the install myself. I had no problems and I am not a mechanic.


Tight fit, LR3 trailer wiring harness installation

Posted 02-10-2016

Verified Purchase

By Morris Yarnell

The issue I had lies with Land Rover and the tight space allotted to install the wiring harness, not with the product itself. I received a call from Atlantic British staff to help complete the installation and it was very timely and truly helpful. The harness was well made and seems to fit well.


Nice kit.

Posted 01-20-2016

Verified Purchase

By Robert A. Lindsay

Only issue was plug was to long and had to be filed down to fit in the bumper. Other than that really nice product. Would absolutely recommend this product.


Job made easy

Posted 11-23-2015

Verified Purchase

By Bryan Marcum

Simply plug and play. Two people makes it a little easier. If the wire section coming from the tail light/cargo area (product comes in two pieces) was one inch longer, it would be easier for one person to complete. All in all, great product.


Nice quality harness

Posted 10-19-2015

Verified Purchase

By Gregory Ala

The harness was pretty easy to install, best if you do the bumper half first then you can hook up the connections and pull the top portion up through the bumper. This install took 25 minutes for me.


Perfection at a crazy good price.

Posted 10-10-2015

Verified Purchase

By Ted Wargin

Install was super easy and like everyone else mentioned, the quality of this is absolutely top-notch at an unbeatable price. The videos that AB put together via Doug, are unmatched. You guys are awesome!


First Rate Product, First Rate Price!

Posted 07-21-2015

Verified Purchase

By Kevin Strader

Quality of the product was as good as OEM, for substantially less money. Printed instructions were included and made the installation easy. Plus they have a YouTube video if you need a little help installing it. If you need a trailer harness I can definitely recommend this one and Atlantic British. This was my second order from them and they ship quickly and securely. Thanks for a first rate product at a first rate price


Trailer Harness Purchase

Posted 05-18-2015

Verified Purchase

By BILL HARVEY

Love the Trailer Harness- Easy Install- just did not receive TY-Raps or Mounting Bolts-(as per the enclosed inventory sheet) Had to purchase local


Great product

Posted 04-06-2015

Verified Purchase

By dean leake

This was a very good buy for a land rover part. The quality was excellent and instructions were easy to follow.


Worth every cent.

Posted 08-24-2014

Verified Purchase

By Michael Munoz

Easy to install. Instructions accurate and complete. The web site provides good instructions as well. Tip could be added to the instructions to run a tap through the exterior holes to ensure bolts install without stripping.


Quality that matches Land Rover original equipment.

Posted 08-20-2014

Verified Purchase

By Carl Phillips

I have to commend Atlantic British for developing this alternative harness to the expensive factory original. For a fraction of the price you get a product that matches the original in quality and design. Installation was a simple 20-minute process using the AB videos as a guide. A simple, affordable solution.


Works Great

Posted 06-04-2014

Verified Purchase

By Brian Maughan

Took about an hour to install, but it works great, online video and written instructions were very helpful.


Excellent

Posted 05-06-2014

Verified Purchase

By Ryan Krafft

I rarely ever write online reviews but this definitely deserves a thumbs up. I have done a fair amount of work on my LR3 and have never had a project go so smoothly. Much of this was due to the step by step instructions WITH pictures that made perfect sense. There was never a point where I was at all stumped about what was supposed to go where, or what was next. Excellent job, thank you!


LR3 Trailer wiring kit - Easy Install!

Posted 04-29-2014

Verified Purchase

By Robert Courcelles

The instructing were very easy to follow. I just had to open the cover on the plug to wiggle it in the bumper! The rest went in smooth! I would recommend this product if you want an easy install and want to save time instead of splicing in a harness that will be prone to corrosion failure.

Review this item
Have a Question?

Easy Slide Size Guide

Q: What size Easy Slide is best for my portable fridge? Good question. We've put this handy reference table together for you that lists common brand and model portable refrigerators and the recommended Easy Slide size for each.

Brand Model Capacity Length Width Height Recommended
ARB 37 Quart 37 27.8 15 16.9 ES-100 Plus
ARB 50 Quart 50 27.76 14.96 20 ES-100 Plus
ARB 63 Quart 63 33.3 17.7 16.9 ES-220 Plus
ARB 82 Quart 82 33.3 17.7 20 ES-220 Plus
Bushman Low Lid 37 26 15.16 15 ES-100 Plus
Bushman Hi Lid 44 26 15.16 18.5 ES-100 Plus
Bushman Collar and Low Lid 47.6 26 15.16 18 ES-100 Plus
Bushman Collar and Hi Lid 55 26 27 21.57 ES-100 Plus
Bushman XD70 64.5 20.28 25.8 27 ES-220 Plus
Chescold RC1600 35 19.7 18 18 ES-150 Plus
Chescold F400 41.2 24 20 20.7 ES-220 Plus
Chescold RC1180 48.6 26.1 19.9 20.7 ES-220 Plus
Engel MT35FP 33.8 14.33 25.52 16.06 ES-100 Plus
Engel MT45FCP 42.27 14.33 25.52 20 ES-100 Plus
Engel MT45FP 42.27 14.33 25.52 20 ES-100 Plus
Engel MT45FL 42.27 14.33 25.52 20 ES-100 Plus
Engel MR40F 40.15 14.41 25.04 19.02 ES-100 Plus
Engel MT60FP 63.4 19.29 31.1 17.36 ES-220 Plus
Engel MT60FCP 60.23 19.29 31.1 17.36 ES-220 Plus
Engel MT80FP 84.54 19.29 31.1 22.09 ES-220 Plus
Engel MT80FCP 79.25 19.29 31.1 22.09 ES-220 Plus
Engel MT60FL 39.1 19.29 31.1 17.36 ES-220 Plus
Evakool RF 40 42.3 28.5 14.17 16.34 ES-100 Plus
Evakool IB 31 29.59 23.03 13.78 14.96 ES-100 Plus
Evakool IB 40 38.04 23.03 13.78 17.52 ES-100 Plus
Evakool IB 50 48.61 23.03 13.78 20.87 ES-100 Plus
Evakool G 30 29.59 21.65 11.81 17.83 ES-100 Plus
Evakool G 50 51.78 28.46 14.76 19.8 ES-100 Plus
Evakool 32 Litre Cooler/Warmer 33.8 21.26 14.96 17.91 ES-100 Plus
Evakool DC 42 44.38 27.76 13.78 21.42 ES-100 Plus
Evakool RV 25 26.4 25.71 13.39 15.55 ES-100 Plus
Evakool RV 35 37 25.71 13.39 19.1 ES-100 Plus
Evakool TMX 35 40.15 26.77 16.14 17.36 ES-150 Plus
Evakool TMX 45 47.6 26.77 16.14 19.33 ES-150 Plus
Evakool TMX 50 52.8 26.77 16.14 20.51 ES-150 Plus
Evakool TMX 55 52.8 27.95 17.91 18.43 ES-150 Plus
Evakool TMX 65 68.7 27.95 17.91 21.97 ES-150 Plus
Evakool TMX 80 84.54 27.95 17.91 25.51 ES-150 Plus
Evakool RF 47 49.7 28.5 17.52 16.93 ES-150 Plus
Evakool G 45 47.55 24.41 16.93 19.41 ES-150 Plus
Evakool G 55 58.12 24.41 16.93 21.81 ES-150 Plus
Evakool G 65 70.8 24.41 16.93 24.96 ES-150 Plus
Evakool RF 60 63.4 33.86 17.52 16.93 ES-220 Plus
Evakool FM 55 58.12 30.71 18.9 18.7 ES-220 Plus
Evakool FM 95 100.39 34.65 20.47 22.64 ES-220 Plus
Evakool IB 70 74 32.48 19.5 20.47 ES-220 Plus
Evakool G 75 - DX 78.2 31.7 18.7 20.24 ES-220 Plus
Evakool G 80 84.5 31.7 18.7 20.24 ES-220 Plus
Ironman 4x4 IFRIDGE30SP 31.7 23 13.78 14.96 ES-100 Plus
Ironman 4x4 IFRIDGE40SP 42.27 23 13.78 19.29 ES-100 Plus
Ironman 4x4 IFRIDGE50SP 52.83 23 13.78 20.87 ES-100 Plus
Ironman 4x4 IFRIDGE65SP 68.68 30.9 18.5 19.29 ES-220 Plus
Ironman 4x4 IFRIDGE74SP 78.2 30.9 18.5 19.29 ES-220 Plus
National Luna 40 Litre 42.06 25 16.54 20.28 ES-150 Plus
National Luna Weekender 50 Twin 52.8 27.95 15.16 19.92 ES-150 Plus
National Luna Weekender 52 Litre 54.95 27.95 15.16 19.92 ES-150 Plus
National Luna 65 Litre 70.59 25 16.54 28.15 ES-150 Plus
National Luna 55 Litre 56.53 29.53 16.73 21.06 ES-220 Plus
National Luna 60 Litre Twin 62.45 29.53 16.73 21.06 ES-220 Plus
National Luna 72 Double Door 75.24 32.87 19.5 21.06 ES-220 Plus
National Luna 80 Litre 84.22 32.87 19.5 21.06 ES-220 Plus
National Luna 90 Litre Twin 95.1 32.87 19.5 21.06 ES-220 Plus
National Luna 110 Double Door 114.23 32.87 19.5 27.8 ES-220 Plus
National Luna 125 Litre 135.04 32.87 19.5 29.53 ES-220 Plus
Techni Ice 42 Single & Dual 44.38 26.77 14.33 20.28 ES-100 Plus
Techni Ice 60 Single & Dual 63.4 28.15 17.91 20.67 ES-220 Plus
Techni Ice 80 Single & Dual 84.54 28.15 17.91 23.82 ES-220 Plus
Techni Ice 95 Single & Dual 100.39 32.48 19.69 25 ES-220 Plus
Trailblaza 40L Compact 42.27 28.54 20.67 18.31 ES-220 Plus
Trailblaza 50L Compact 52.83 28.54 20.67 21 ES-220 Plus
Trailblaza 60L Compact 63.4 28.54 20.67 23.62 ES-220 Plus
Trailblaza 70L Compact 73.97 28.54 20.67 26.57 ES-220 Plus
Trailblaza 80L Compact 84.54 28.54 20.67 29.53 ES-220 Plus
Trailblaza 40L New Range 42.27 29.92 17.72 19.88 ES-220 Plus
Trailblaza 50L New Range 52.83 29.92 17.72 23.03 ES-220 Plus
Trailblaza 60L New Range 63.4 29.92 17.72 26.18 ES-220 Plus
WAECO (Dometic) CDF35 36.98 22.05 13.39 14.96 ES-100 Plus
WAECO (Dometic) CF40 39.1 22.83 14.17 17.52 ES-100 Plus
WAECO (Dometic) CF50 49.7 24.8 14.17 18.9 ES-100 Plus
WAECO (Dometic) CF60 63.4 24.8 14.17 22.83 ES-100 Plus
WAECO (Dometic) CFX-35 36.46 24.8 15.67 16.18 ES-150 Plus
WAECO (Dometic) CFX-40 43.32 24.8 15.67 18.15 ES-150 Plus
WAECO (Dometic) CFX-50 52.83 26.02 17.91 18.54 ES-150 Plus
WAECO (Dometic) CFX-65DZ 64.46 26.02 17.91 22.09 ES-150 Plus
WAECO (Dometic) CFX-65 68.68 26.02 17.91 22.09 ES-150 Plus
WAECO (Dometic) CFX-75 79.25 32.68 19.5 18.58 ES-220 Plus
WAECO (Dometic) CF-80 83.48 31.1 19.69 17.91 ES-220 Plus
WAECO (Dometic) CF-80DZ 83.48 31.1 19.69 17.91 ES-220 Plus
WAECO (Dometic) CF-110 110.95 31.1 19.69 21.85 ES-220 Plus